Who We Are

The League of Women Voters of Snohomish County (LWVSC) is a branch of the League of Women Voters of the United States (LWV). Members of LWVSC are also members of the national League and of the League of Women Voters of Washington (LWVWA).

The League is non-partisan; it acts in support of, or in opposition to, selected governmental issues which its members have studied. It does not support or oppose candidates, factions, or political parties. League members, as individuals, are urged to work in the political party of their choice.

Every year, the Positions and Program guide the activities of the League, implemented through its units and its committees.

Lynn Carpenter and Lena Stavig model the League T-shirts
Lynn Carpenter and Lena Stavig model the League T-shirts
EW student team with Strom Peterson

Come to a Meeting...

LWVSC is divided into four units: North, Central, South, and Saturday. These units meet monthly, September to June in these locations (check our Calendar to verify):

  • North Unit - First Thursday, 7 to 9 p.m., Wrobliski Manor Day Room, 1210 E. 5th St., Arlington. Unit leader is Marion Harrison.
  • Central Unit - Third Wednesday, 1 to 3 p.m., Auditorium, Everett Main Library.  The unit leaders are Julie Langabeer and Dottie Villesvik.
  • South Unit - Third Thursday, 10 a.m. to noon, Pancake Haus, 530 5th Ave., Edmonds. Unit leaders are Lynn Carpenter and Jeanne Crevier.
  • Saturday Unit - Third Saturday, 10 a.m. to noon. Location varies.  Unit leaders are Joan Smith and Michelle Valentine.