LWVSC president Karen Madsen inspires us at our annual planning retreat


Board of Directors of the League of Snohomish County


President   Karen Madsen
President-Elect  Vicki Roberts-Gassler
Past President   Pat Fogarty-Cramer
1st Vice President   Phyllis Busch
2nd Vice President   Sue Renhard
Secretary   Stephanie Woerfel
Treasurer   (vacant)


Ruth Brandon
Mary Ross
​Carolyn Walker
Lynn Lichtenberg
M. J. Donovan-Creamer
Shirley Sutton
Kate Lunceford (Action Chair)
Linda Mathews (Communications)

Nominating Committee: (elected) Steve Trautwein, Janet Chalupnik, Paula Townsell. (Appointed) Lynn Lichtenberg.

The LWVSC Board of Directors meets monthly, September through June, on the first Thursday of the month, 10 a.m. to noon, at the Snohomish County PUD, 2320 California St, Everett.

Unit Leadership

Julie Langabeer and Dottie Villesvik, Central Unit
Marian Harrison, North Unit
Joan Smith and Michelle Valentine, Saturday Unit
Kate Lunceford and Lynn Carpenter, South Unit

Contacting League Leadership

Contact information for the League Officers, Board, Unit Leaders, and Committee Chairs, can be found in the password-protected Members Only section of this website. General contact information for the League is in the footer for each webpage.